SunGreen web site - Cinderford, Mitcheldean, Drybrook, Ruardean and nearby areas.

TAP or Click here to show or hide the MENU

Brierley Football Team 1950/1951

Brierley FC 1951

Brierley A.F.C. 1950-51. N.G.L. Division 1, Winners of L D W C C Junior Section.
S G Dee (Secretary), A Annis, F Jordan, C Browning, R Davies, A Mason, G Howells, M Gwatkin, H Powell (President)
T Howells (Treasurer), E Knight, S Cole, F Lawrence (Captain), C D Baldwin, J K Saville, M Marfell (Chairman)
Boy at front: R Lawrence
The photo looks to have been taken outside 'The Swan'. The name of the licensee on the sign is Hartley Powell.

If you wish to comment on this photo or can supply names of people please click here

WANTED: Old photos, old postcards, ephemera and memories of the Forest of Dean, Gloucestershire. U.K.- please click here to make contact.