SunGreen web site - Lydbrook and nearby areas.

TAP or Click here to show or hide the MENU

Lydbrook football Reserve team 1956-57.

Lydbrook FC

Lydbrook Reserve team 1956-57 - winners of Forest of Dean League Div 1

Back row left to right:-  W Grindle, Preston Teague, Hubert Evans, Pat Brain, Jeff Wilce, W (Bill) Grindle Goalkeeper, Michael Bennett (Bonny), Michael Brain, Alfie Creed, Pat Bennett (nee Harper), Henry Jordan, Don Knight. 
Front row left to right:- Tony Murrell, L Bonser, Malcolm Jones, R Simmonds, John George.

In the background is the Methodist Chapel (now a private dwelling).

Thanks also to Margaret Wilce.

If you wish to comment on this photo or can supply names of people please click here

WANTED: Old photos, old postcards, ephemera and memories of the Forest of Dean, Gloucestershire. U.K.- please click here to make contact.