SunGreen web site - Lydney, Parkend, Newnham, Tidenham and nearby areas.

TAP or Click here to show or hide the MENU

The Lord Mayor of Whitecroft in 1952.

Lord mayor of Whitecroft

The Lord Mayor of Whitecroft, December 1952.

S. Meek, C. Stacey, C. James, R. R. Richards, A. S. Nash, C. G. Brobyn, W. A. Hook, K. N. E. Elsmore, W.J. Evans.
J. James, Mrs S. Lewis, R. T. Richards, Mrs K. Brown, W. H. Dawe, H. H. Morgan, Mrs J. P. Nash, Mrs L. Phipps, D. Nelmes.
G. Aldridge, A. E. Lewis, C. W. Phipps, E. J. Ruck (Lord Mayor), C. D. Brown, J. E. Allen.

Above the photo are the words: "Presented by the LORD MAYOR to the PUBLIC OF WHITECROFT & DISTRICT for their generosity in raising £160 for the recreation ground".

If you wish to comment on this photo or can supply names of people please click here

WANTED: Old photos, old postcards, ephemera and memories of the Forest of Dean, Gloucestershire. U.K.- please click here to make contact.